Navigation
Home Page

Supporting Children and Families

ELSA - Emotional Learning Support Adult

 

The ELSA at Stoke Park Infant School is Mrs. Donna Bright.

 

The ELSA programme aims to promote emotional wellbeing in children and support the child to use a variety of strategies to help them solve their problems independently.

 

Emotional Literacy support involves identifying specific targets which the pupil works through, with the support of the ELSA in school.

 

The ELSA will work closely with the class teacher to ensure the child has continued support in the class.

 

The ELSA has taken a training course and is lead and managed by Hampshire and The Isle of Wight Educational Psychology Department.

 

 

 

Home School Link Worker - HSLW

 

Supporting Children & Families 

 

At Stoke Park Infant School we have a Home School Link Worker who is available to listen and support on many parenting strategies to help you.

 

Mrs. Donna Bright is here to support children and their families in lots of ways.

 

*Talking, listening and supporting, including 1-1 work with parents, carers and children.

 

*Aiming to find strategies to help parents, carers and children to improve learning, behaviour and relationships.

 

*Signposting and referring to local services.

 

Links to useful services can be found here;

 

SERVICES.

 

Signposting Services - information from the Home School Link Worker

 

Signposting Services - information from the Home School Link Worker

 

CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH;

*Hampshire Youth Access (HYA) -  https://hampshireyouthaccess.org.uk

*AnxietyUK -  www.anxietyuk.org.uk

*Young Minds - parent helpline 0808 802 5544 - www.youngminds.org.uk

*CAMHS website - www.hampshirecamhs.nhs.uk/help/young-people

 

PARENTALMENTAL HEALTH SUPPORT;

*Italk - www.italk.org.uk

*Solent Mind - services and information on website

*Eastleigh Wellbeing Centre

 

HEALTH SUPPORT;

*Eastleigh School Nursing Team - 02380 475 844

 

SPLIT FAMILIES;

*Family Lives - helpline 0808 800 2222 - www.familylives.org.uk

*Relate - www.relate.org.uk/relationship-help-seperation-and-divorce/talking-about-seperation/telling-children

 

MANAGING CHALLENGING BEHAVIOUR;

*Family Lives - helpline 0808 800 2222www.familylives.org.uk/primary/behaviour/challenging-behaviour/

 

SLEEP;

*The Sleep Council - sleepcouncil.org.uk/where-to-get-help

*The Children's Sleep Charity - www.thechildrenssleepcharity.org.uk/parents.php

*Young Minds - youngminds.org.uk/find-help/feelings-and-symptoms/sleep-problems/

 

BOWEL / BLADDER ISSUES;

*School Nursing Team - www.southernhealth.nhs.uk/

*ERIC - The Children's Bowel and Bladder Charity - www.eric.org.uk

*NHS Website

*Tena - www.tena.co.uk/children/advice-for-parent-and-teacher

 

BEREAVEMENT;

*Simon Says - 02380 647550www.simonsays.org.uk/support-and-help/support-groups/

*Winston's Wish - www.winstonswish.org

*Child Bereavement UK www.childbereavement.org.uk/

 

SEN SUPPORT;

Autism Hampshire - www.autismhampshire.org.uk/

SOSSEN - www.sossen.org.uk/

 

APPS FOR CHILDREN - mindfulness and relaxation;

Calm

Calm Counter

Breathing Bubbles

Positive Penguins

Stop, Breathe and Think Kids.

'Growing and learning together, to be the best we can be'
Inspire, Challenge, Enjoy, Engage
Top